Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 26, 2022
Property
Great Getaway! Quiet, secluded place, enjoyed the stay. Kristen was great, very helpful and checked to make sure everything was good!
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property
Wonderful Place! We had the best time! Wonderful location and the views were fantastic!
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: May 21, 2022
Property
Fantastic! Had a phenomenal time at the property. Beautiful design and layout (those windows...wow). Comfortable furniture and beds. Great deck. It was relaxing, unique, & quiet. Enjoyed listening to the birds in the forest. The dogs loved it (one almost caught an armadillo, but fortunately the critter got away). The perfect getaway from life's stresses. Kristen is a great host. Very responsive to all questions.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: May 17, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This place is magical. The host is so communicative, and the design of the house was incredible. Sooo many thoughtful details, and its remote/private so its a true getaway. The back patio is literally dreamy, the hot tub is under the canopy of the trees, it was so restful and beautiful. we cant wait to come again!
View Property: Taylor Made
US
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Beautiful Tranquility. The Modern sits in secluded woods with all the peace you could want! The bed was fantastically comfortable. Thank you Kristen for a great stay.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Best experience in Broken Bow! Best experience in Broken Bow ever! Highly recommend this property (or any of the others) communication was on point and we didn't have to worry about anything. It was honestly the best experience when compared to similar trips.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
BY FAR THE BEST! This was the best home we have ever stayed at in broken bow we come often and this will be one of our regular homes to book for sure!
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at The Modern for a long weekend. The location was great and easy to find. The house was located at the end of the road, so there was plenty of privacy. It was clean and included everything we needed. The beds were large and comfortable. All the rooms in the house were big and spacious. There was plenty of outside lighting for the use of hot tub at night and for the fire pit area. I would stay there for our next trip to the area.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: May 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
A beautiful home in an even more beautiful setting! Everything was perfect!
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: May 2, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Our family had a great time at OUT OF THE BLUE cabin. It was the perfect location for Easter weekend with the State Park and local attractions all nearby. The cabin was comfortable and accommodating in every way possible. Loved it.
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: May 1, 2022
Property
Overall a decent stay; however, there was almost zero water pressure in most of the rooms and we were not able to take a warm shower. The owners did offer for us to stay in another property which was nice of them but we wanted to stay at the modern. We also were unable to make a camp fire because there were no tools available to start a fire; no lighters or starter fluid of any kind.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This cabin is gorgeous! It has every amenity you need for a peaceful stay. The location is deep in the woods so you wont hear any road noise at all! Very serene and beautiful star-gazing environment. Thank you for hosting my family!
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful and unique cabin secluded in the woods in Broken Bow. This place has everything you need and is fully stocked with all the essentials. We loved it so much! Perfect for a family of four. Kristen was a great host, checked in with us from time to time to make sure we were comfortable.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2022
Property
The view! We chose this cabin for the view & it did not disappoint! Beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked. The drive in had us a little paranoid because of no GPS in the area yet. It will be nice once that is established. In the directions it says first house after the top of the hill. The first few hills are not what they are referring to. When you get to the top of what looks like you are about to plummet to the bottom of the valley that is the HILL. It was a good thing my husband was driving because I was ready to turn around & run! LOL! Bath & hot tub towels were soft! Not very many kitchen towels so if youre planning on cooking a lot bring some with you. Not many negatives the few we had were silly or really reflected on previous renters. We could not get the dishwasher to dry any dishes. We found several dishes put away that were still dirty & the previous people did not clean up after themselves around the fire pit/hot tub area. We even got to see some road runners & deer around the cabin. Over all great stay!
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay at Out of the Blue. Its ultra modern, big open windows with not a worry at all about anyone looking at you, an awesome chefs stove/oven/convection oven/air fryer that I wish I had at home, super cool button lights for the rooms, every utensil and cookware you need in kitchen, and super comfortable beds! The soaker tub in the master takes FOREVER to fill up but I thoroughly enjoyed it! Ahhhh. We made a fire outside in the fire pit, made smores, enjoyed the hammock and hanging lights around it, and just chilled. Very peaceful. Kristen told me that the 5 miles of rock/dirt road leading to the home will be paved, I think next year, but in the mean time if you are one who gets car sick, make sure you are the one driving cause it is rough. Although my husband said it is a good and very compacted rock/dirt road. Hope to return when I feel better so that we can do all the things I had on my list to do like canoeing, trails, site seeing
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2022
Property
Perfect cabin for relaxation. The cabin was absolutely gorgeous. No detail was left undone. Thank you for such a relaxing weekend getaway
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
Property
Beautiful and Most Welcoming Stay. My family of two boys and a husband traveled to BB and stayed at The Modern for the weekend. We loved this cabin it was the most beautiful and unique cabin we have stayed at with all the amenities you could hope for, for a long stay. The views out the windows were so peaceful and calming. Kristen was wonderful about checking in with us to make sure we felt at home. We will be back to this cabin again next time.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
Property
Stay at Outlook! This was probably the best VRBO weve ever stayed in! Gorgeous, clean, thoughtful touches and beautiful location. Communication was very easy - access to nearby state parks was perfect. Thank you!!
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful escape to the woods near Broken Bow Lake! Had a fantastic weekend fishing with my dad and our dogs too. The house is immaculate with wide open views of the woods. Great star gazing from the hot tub as well! Kristen was fantastic with communication and a great host! We plan to visit again.
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Kristen was very friendly and easy to Communicate with!
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We spend a long weekend here and felt right at home. This place was perfect for our little family with just the right amount of space to roam. We especially loved the soft beds, the amazing view from the largest bedroom, and that hot tub! This cabin has all the essentials for cooking and eating in, and the hosts were so quick to respond to our questions. Cant wait to come back!
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This cabin had a modern and stylish look and all the aspects we were looking for, including new appliances, a spacious deck, and a great fire pit setup. We loved the natural light and windows as well as the beautiful open floor plan. The host, Kristen, was very responsive before and during our stay. This cabin is quite unique and one of the few cabins we found that was contemporary and sleek. We highly recommend this if you are looking for a cabin that is on the more modern side without losing that cozy cabin feel!
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Everything about the cabin is beautiful! Its a perfect getaway from everyday life. The cabin and surrounding area is peaceful and quiet, and the cabin has everything needed to unwind. We cooked or grilled every day and the cabin had all the utensils we needed for each dish. Our pups loved exploring the wooded acreage around the cabin and were exhausted at the end of each day and happily plopped down by the fire. The cabin is super cute and very clean upon arrival. Kristen is super communicative and attentive to your needs or questions. We hope to be back soon!
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Looking for that secluded cabin in the woods to getaway from it all??? This is it! The Modern Cabin gave my wife and I everything we were looking for. The cabin is on the back side of the development facing the woods and sits on 3.5 acres. The hot tub and fire pit were great and the cabin itself is stunning and luxurious. Only a 10-15 min drive to the town, Lake, and State Park. 5 out of 5 would recommend! Only complaint is we werent there longer.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2022
Property
Epic Views and Memories! All your senses are are heightened as you approach The Outlook. You feel like you are at the tippy top of the mountain looking down on a majestic valley. From the walk around balcony/deck you get a glorious view of nature and as the sun sets the horizon is perfectly painted in all the colors of the rainbow. We all enjoyed hanging inside and outside the house. The kids explored the property and had so much fun collecting rocks, pine cones, seeds, etc. Highly recommend this beautiful cabin- it had the most amazing views, lots of space for the kids to play and all the amenities you could ask for on a family vacation! We will be back!!
View Property: The Outlook