Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Great communication, clean space, and very peaceful location. Highly recommend!
View Property: The Modern
Quinlan, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property
Awesome place to stay. We were there on a bachelor trip. House super nice and clean. It was very far off a rock road, which wasnt to bad. I like how secluded the house was, really no one was around. Definitely would stay here again In the future.
View Property: Jewels Creek
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The Outlook is amazing!! Stunning views and amazing interior. If youre looking to stay in Broken Bow Id highly recommend!
View Property: The Outlook
US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Our time at Out of the Blue felt like a dream. Kristen has clearly taken the time to consider every need for guests. Any kitchen appliance, any spice, and small detail to really escape - they had. The home was beautiful, the space was beautiful. Getting out to town is a bit of an adventure so I recommend planning on staying in to avoid the trek to and from the house. Overall, amazing experience. Cant wait to go back. Hopefully in the winter next time so we can enjoy a cozy cabin :)
View Property: Out of the Blue
US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2022
Property
STUNNING!! This gorgeous Maine inspired cabin was absolutely breathtaking to stay at. The designer finishes provided a luxurious feel, while still having a warm homey feeling all throughout. It was spacious and cozy, with very comfortable beds, delightful kitchen, and a living room surrounded with large windows that offered the most serene and scenic views that I could not get enough of. Kristen was an amazing host! Her thorough communication and the information she provided me for my stay made me feel at absolute ease the entire time. I would hands down recommend that you stay here! I think everyone should experience this gem at least once in their life. I will definitely be recommending it to all my friends and family.
View Property: The Belvedere
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Out of the Blue was fantastic. Everything from selecting the cabin, to ease of checking/checkout and everything in between could not have gone better. We felt at home the minute we walked through the door. Kristen was excellent at communicating and making sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay again
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed ourselves! Large kitchen/living room, bedrooms, bathrooms, etc., so plenty of space. Nice patio and porch with plenty of seating. Perfectly tucked away so you have extreme privacy. The only drawback was the dirt road to get there, but we timed it and then tried to beat our previous time the next trip we took into town lol!
View Property: Jewels Creek
US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful home. Comfortable layout, airy space. Good communication with hosts. The road leading in was quite bumpy, but much better after it was leveled out during our stay.
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Taylor Made cabin was an absolute dream. I wanted tree house vibes to get away for my Birthday. This cabin did that and more. It was well equipped with everything we needed. The beds were literal clouds, the outdoor patio was amazing. I literally touched every square inch of this place from taking a nap on the porch swing while listening to the trees and birds, Convos and wine at the fireplace on the patio was such a vibe, the hot tub is always great, the fire pit for roasting marshmallows, the grill was great for our Memorial Day Burgers, the soaking tub was top notch, the upstairs loft was my 2 kids getaway, and the stylish decor was tastefully done. I can say a million great things and go on and on, so I wont but I will say book the vacation. You wont regret it.
View Property: Taylor Made
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We had a great experience, the cabin was lovely and had everything you could possibly need. The only set back was the 18 min unpaved road drive to the house. Other than that we had a lovely stay and really enjoyed the location!
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was wonderful. The cabin is clean, modern and has everything you need for a nice stay in Broken Bow. We'd certainly be back.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house in a peaceful setting. We ate most meals outdoors on the deck. We found everything we could possibly need for our four night stay. The beds are amazingly comfortable. Used the hot tub, the grill, and the hammock. Everything is as represented in the listing. The only surprise was the almost five mile drive down a rough gravel road to get to the subdivision where the house is located.
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
It was my first vacation in 23 years, and my first for my father in as long as I can remember. The amenities were everything we could have asked for and our host, Kristen, was so accommodating. The lot that the home is on is big, so unlike a lot of the homes in Broken Bow, where they are on top of each other or buried in the woods, they are in a place that feels by itself, but with arguably the best view in Broken Bow. We plan to book it again in the fall for the change in seasons. If you are new to Broken Bow, or you have had different lodging each time, then you owe it to yourself to try this one out before the dates fill upespecially at the current rates.
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: May 30, 2022
Property Manager
Property
One of the best hosts and Airbnbs! Kristen had great response time, and was very sweet to check in on us from time to time. She was extremely accommodating in adding an extra night and the welcome gifts were very thoughtful and generous. The property itself is beautifully designed and decorated, and the kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked with all the necessities. While we didnt have young children on our trip, there were plenty of games for all ages. The property definitely has THE BEST view in the area, with the sunset being our favorite part of each day.
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: May 30, 2022
Property
The best experience! This Airbnb was perfection from start to finish. It was unbelievably clean and well kept, stunning views and the josie itself was just so cozy and set up to make us super comfortable. I had my parents, brother, his girlfriend and both my kids with us and it was a perfect size. We didnt feel on top of each other ar all. And from room to room sound does not travel which was nice with having a baby! We definitely want to go back and stay at the Outlook again in the future. Location is super close to fun spots in town, to the water and the views make it hard to believe its oklahoma and not Colorado or something. I was so impressed with the overall experience and will recommend this home to friends in the future when theyre traveling out to broken bow area.
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: May 29, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Such a great gateway location for the entire family. We couldnt recommend this place enough, we will be back again.
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: May 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The place is nice, and very private. For the most part it has everything you may need. This is a nice cabin if you need to get out of the city and enjoy some quiet time. Its a bit of a drive on a gravel road to get there, once you turn off from the main city road. I took a star off for cleanliness. I am not sure if floor was vacuumed and moped. We actually vacuumed upon our arrival, because there was hair everywhere and loose dog food. I would also recommend updating BBQ tools as they were very used. I would still recommend this cabin as we did have a quite relaxing time.
View Property: Out of the Blue
Reviewed: May 26, 2022
Property
Great Getaway! Quiet, secluded place, enjoyed the stay. Kristen was great, very helpful and checked to make sure everything was good!
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property
Wonderful Place! We had the best time! Wonderful location and the views were fantastic!
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: May 21, 2022
Property
Fantastic! Had a phenomenal time at the property. Beautiful design and layout (those windows...wow). Comfortable furniture and beds. Great deck. It was relaxing, unique, & quiet. Enjoyed listening to the birds in the forest. The dogs loved it (one almost caught an armadillo, but fortunately the critter got away). The perfect getaway from life's stresses. Kristen is a great host. Very responsive to all questions.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: May 17, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This place is magical. The host is so communicative, and the design of the house was incredible. Sooo many thoughtful details, and its remote/private so its a true getaway. The back patio is literally dreamy, the hot tub is under the canopy of the trees, it was so restful and beautiful. we cant wait to come again!
View Property: Taylor Made
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Best experience in Broken Bow! Best experience in Broken Bow ever! Highly recommend this property (or any of the others) communication was on point and we didn't have to worry about anything. It was honestly the best experience when compared to similar trips.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
BY FAR THE BEST! This was the best home we have ever stayed at in broken bow we come often and this will be one of our regular homes to book for sure!
View Property: The Outlook
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Beautiful Tranquility. The Modern sits in secluded woods with all the peace you could want! The bed was fantastically comfortable. Thank you Kristen for a great stay.
View Property: The Modern
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at The Modern for a long weekend. The location was great and easy to find. The house was located at the end of the road, so there was plenty of privacy. It was clean and included everything we needed. The beds were large and comfortable. All the rooms in the house were big and spacious. There was plenty of outside lighting for the use of hot tub at night and for the fire pit area. I would stay there for our next trip to the area.
View Property: The Modern